Whyteleafe FC

Whyteleafe Ladies

Whyteleafe Ladies was formed in the summer of 2016 to introduce women and girls football into the ‘Whyteleafe Family’. The main ambition of the club and the ladies team is to build each year and progress through the leagues and potentially play at the highest level of women’s football in the UK. Whyteleafe Ladies have recruited some of the most talented women footballers in the South of England attracting players from clubs such as Crystal Palace, Charlton, Millwall and Fulham. The women’s team is managed by Charlie Bickell and assistant manager Harry Martin.

Charlie started his coaching career at Fulham Football Club where he spent five years working as a lead coach within the club’s pre academy projects. Charlie then made the switch to Whyteleafe FC in the summer of 2012 to become assistant manager of the clubs U18 youth team before moving on to be assistant manager for Whyteleafe’s U23 side. Harry started his career at Millwall where he was at for two years before moving on to Fulham FC where he spent four years before being offered a job at Chelsea FC where he has spent the last three years working with the youth team and also coaching abroad in Spain. Harry made the switch in the summer of 2016 to come to Whyteleafe FC and become the Ladies assistant manager.

Whyteleafe Ladies began their first season by competing in the Surrey Women’s & Girls League, which saw them become champions and go the entire league season unbeaten. They also won the League Cup beating Egham Town in the final. Whyteleafe Ladies also made history in their first season by hosting Tottenham Hotspurs Ladies first team in the first round of the Isthmian Cup. Tottenham Hotspurs Ladies play in the FA Women’s Premier League. Whyteleafe Ladies now play in the Greater London Women’s Premier League where they now compete with the likes of QPR, Tottenham and AFC Wimbledon Development teams. 

To follow the girls progress you can click on the link below which gives you all information on the league standings, fixtures and team information or follow the ladies on twitter @WhyteleafeLFC. For any more information regarding the ladies team please call Charlie Bickell or Harry Martin on 020 8660 5491. 

Follow Whyteleafe Ladies progress by clicking below. 

Costa del Sol
Copyright © 2018 Whyteleafe Football Club